The Dual Use Option is available in counties where RMA considers “grain/graze” a good farming practice. This includes counties in Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas. This option is only available in Growing Season 1. For the crop to be insurable under the Small Grains policy, producers must also follow the requirements of the Small Grains policy. Click here for a list of qualifying states and counties for Annual Forage Dual Use Option.